Aside

So I started a new project. The idea literally came out of nowhere, but a first line popped into my head so I figured the muse or whatever was trying to tell me something!

This particular project will be an epic poem. Before I seriously started to write prose, I focused a lot more on poetry. In fact in the period in my life when I was hospitalized most of my creative output was in the form of poetry.

I’ve been trying out new forms and generally just learning. There’s something about poetry that calls to me. Perhaps it’s because it’s generally short and I have a notoriously short attention span. XD

Leave a Reply

